Four awards went to Al-Nahrain University in AUIO Awards


Al-Nahrain University participated in the awards of the Iraqi University, Al-Ain, in its fourth edition for the year 2024, which was attended by the Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research, Dr. Naeem Al-Aboudi, and on behalf of Al-Nahrain University, representing the University President, Professor Dr. Omar F. Abdel Rasheed, Assistant to the University President for Scientific Affairs.
The awards aims to support researchers; value their achievements and excellence in various scientific fields; encourage research; provide support financially and morally; and initiate the establishment of central scientific laboratories. Al-Nahrain University received four awards (Dr. Saad Hanash Ammar, Dr. Imad Abdel Hussein, and Dr. Osama Ibraheem Khalaf for the Pioneer Researchers Award, who was also honored with the Top Universities Award for Scientific Research).
The honoring ceremony witnessed the presence of a number of representatives, deputies, university presidents, professors and researchers, emphasizing the importance of scientific research, especially since the Ministry of Higher Education places scientific research at the top of its priorities in order to ensure comprehensive progress in the scientific aspect and practical application in the various fields of science.